Murri Court

Below you’ll find contact details for Indigenous Justice Officers and Community Justice Group.


Murri Courts operate in the following locations only:

  • Brisbane
  • Caboolture
  • Cairns
  • Cherbourg
  • Cleveland
  • Ipswich
  • Mackay
  • Maroochydore
  • Mount Isa
  • Richlands
  • Rockhampton
  • St George
  • Toowoomba
  • Townsville
  • Wynnum

Community Justice Groups

Community Justice Groups help organise Murri Court, bring Elders/Respected Persons to court and write reports for the court. To ask about Murri Court, the contact details for the Community Justice Groups in the above locations are in the list below:

Queensland Community Justice Group Contact List (PDF, 328.8 KB)

Indigenous Justice Officers

The Department of Justice and Attorney-General’s Indigenous Justice Officers (IJOs) are based around the state. IJOs work with CJGs to support Murri Court.

Brisbane Magistrates Courts
Level 2, 363 George Street
Brisbane Qld 4000
Postal address
GPO Box 1649
Brisbane Qld 4001
(07) 3738 7201
Business hours
Contact an Indigenous Justice Officer in your region 9.00am–4.30pm, Monday to Friday.