Skip links and keyboard navigation

Location of service

Supreme Court registries are located in Cairns, Townsville, Rockhampton and Brisbane with additional regional registries throughout Queensland.

District Court registries are located in Brisbane, Rockhampton, Townsville, Cairns, Beenleigh, Ipswich, Maroochydore and Southport. There are a further 25 regional registries throughout Queensland.

Documents can be filed in Supreme and District Court registries between 9:00am – 4:00pm, Monday to Friday (excluding public and court holidays), or may be mailed to the registrar of the Supreme or District Court in your local area. Once a proceeding is commenced, all further documents must be filed in that registry.

Last reviewed
22 June 2011
Last updated
28 March 2012

Rate this page

  1. How useful was the information on this page?

Close window

Send this page to a friend