

Senior Counsel

10 November 2006

The Chief Justice advises that following receipt of the views of the Senior Counsel Consultation Group (constituted by the Bar Association of Queensland), and completion of his own process of consultation, he has appointed the following barristers as Senior Counsel in and for the State of Queensland:

> Mr George Brandis Mrs Leanne Clare Mr Bernard Clarke Mr James Henry Mr Richard Lilley Mr Gary Long Ms Kathryn McMillan Mr Anthony Moynihan Mr Douglas Murphy Mr Glenn Newton Mr Daniel O'Gorman Mrs Wendy Pack

(names recorded in alphabetical order)

The Hon Paul de Jersey AC Chief Justice